u21 muratti

Guernsey Muratti Semi Final Squad

Ahead of the Muratti semi-final in Alderney on 21st March, the Guernsey FA is pleased to confirm the initial training squad for this match, which is as follows:                                                                                                                                          

Sam Murray                                                              

River Marsh

Scott Bougourd                                                        

Josh Addison 

Joe Alvarez                                                    

Simon Geall

Ben Coulter

Jake Lowe

Dom Heaume

Jason Martin

Stuart Roussel

Tiago Rodrigues

Sam Green

Nick Batiste

Blair Howitt

Sam Hall

Ross Allen                                                                 

Robbie Legg

Steve Renouf

Thomas Dodds                                                         

Louis Graham                                                            

Tyler McKane                                                             

Tom Strawbridge                                                      

Matt Loaring 

Guernsey Senior Men’s Representative Manager, Chris Tardif reflected on the squad selection and upcoming match when commenting: 

“I am delighted to announce the selection has been made for an initial training squad to face Alderney in this year’s Muratti Vase semi-final. The decision has been based on reviewing current club form, the style of play and player I believe we require for this game and importantly their desire to play for the shirt and Island. A match day squad of 16 will be selected from this initial training squad to travel to Alderney and have the honour of representing our Island.

Many congratulations to all the players and my team and I look forward to working with them to prepare for this difficult first step, against a tough opponent, in order to win back the Muratti Vase.”